FANDOM


Discarding a card from your Hand can either be as a result of a card effect, or as a requirement to activate a card. Two such examples are Spirit Reaper and Lightning Vortex. When a card is discarded it is not considered destroyed.

Discarding for cards like Dark Core or Lightning Vortex is considered a Cost. As such, Dark World monsters would not get their Special Summon effect.

A card being discarded does not necessarily go to the graveyard. Although this is normally the case, cards like Macro Cosmos will send the cards to the Removed from Play Zone instead; however, the card is still considered as being discarded regardless.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.