Where a card says "Pay," that indicates a Cost. "Imperial Order" is a good example of this.

However, with Spell Cards that require you to pay in Life Points (e.g. "Dimension Fusion", "Brain Control", "Premature Burial", "Final Countdown", etc.), this can be bypassed with "Spell Economics".

The Life Points paid for Card Effects don't count as damage inflicted to the Player or taken by the Player, so if you activate "Rainbow Life" and then pay 4000 Life Points for "Wall of Revealing Light", you won't regain the Life Points because they aren't damage but the cost to play "Wall of Revealing Light".

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.